For Youth Development
For Healthy Living
For Social Development



Presented By The YMCA Of Centre County

8th Annual Happy Valley Sprint Triathlon
July 5, 2015 @ 7 AM
Registration Opens January 1, 2015

2014 Results by Integrity Sports

2014 HVST Photos (flickr)


2015 Individual Registration Dates:

*T-shirts not guaranteed after Late Registration

2015 Team Relay Registration: (2-3 persons)

*T-shirts not guaranteed after Late Registration


Questions about participating or volunteering at our events? Contact Josh @ This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it or call (814)237-7717.


PLEASE NOTE: When registering and 'Not a YMCA Member':

-After chosing to register now, select 'I don't have an account but would like to create one.' This does not make you a YMCA member but creates a profile.
-Under 'Membership Options' select State College Branch.
-Finally under 'Membership' select Non-Member Participant & complete profile then registration for event.

Race Description & Maps

Swim-The race begins with a 750m swim in the Penn State outdoor pool set up for "long course" (50m per length). We will have 7 heats with the fastest athletes in the last heat.

*Note: No wet suits.


Bike-After picking up your bike in the nearby, secured transition area, you will complete a 20k (12 mile), out-and-back bike course past PSU's Beaver Stadium the University Park Airport. See map of bike course.

Run-After returning to the transition area, athletes will complete a 5k (3.1 mi) out-and-back run on paved, moderately rolling roads adjacent to campus. See map of run course

**It is a fun course that is perfect for first timers and experienced triathletes alike.


  • Overall Top 3 Male & Female (Plaque & Gift Card)
  • Overall Top Team (Plaques)

Age Groups (Medals)

  • 19 & Under
  • 20-29
  • 30-39
  • 40-49
  • 50-59
  • 60-69
  • 70+

Day of Race

•You can check-in on race morning at the tables located just outside the entrance to PSU’s outdoor swimming pool.
Check-in for the first three heats is from 5:30-6:30am
Heat 1 will start at 7:00,
Heat 2 at 7:30,
Heat 3 at 7:55
•Athletes in Heats 4-6 may check in between 7:15-8:00am (or during the earlier check-in time, if preferred)
Heat 4 will start at 8:20,
Heat 5 at 8:45
Heat 6 at 9:10

Heat 7 at 9:30

Parking:You can park in the East Parking Deck on the corner of Bigler Rd. & Curtain Rd..

Participants List as of 6/27


Last Name First Name
Bacha Quinn
Barley Timothy
Beisel Kate
Benevento Nicole
Bokunewicz Izaiah
bonawitz rebecca
Brochu Dan
Burd Bill
Burns Brian
Capone Dean
Challis Sue
Colburn Jamison
Cone Josh
Conner Debbie
Conrad Dan
Cooper Rob
cronin Nancy
Curley Jenna
Dangelo Ruth
Davies Melissa
Deardorff William
Doucette John (Fred)
edwards megan
Egerer Janet
Ehredt Elyssa
Emerick Jenny
Faust Michael
Foltz Courtney
Fritzsche Paul
Fritzsche Dan
Furmanek Robert
Furmanek Maure
Gannon George
Gordon Christine
Grant Catie
Haeberle Dennis
Higgins Bill
Humes Dwayne
Hurst John
Jones David
Jordan Heather
Kaminski Anne
Kerner Chris
Kessinger Erich
Kline Michael
Kline Andrew
Koltz Jessica
Kunstbeck Dima
Learn Greg
Lin Allan
Macintyre Sarah
Mack Ronald
Marshall Tom
McGregor Stephen
McManus Rory
Mcnulty Craig
Montag Charity
Morello Henry
Morris Heather
Mosher Ian
Moylan Larry
Murray Alison
ogburn lauren
Osborne Bill
Parfitt Paul
Perez Gerry
Pipech Heather
Pollick Randy
Polonus Matt
Ranganath Suneet
Rauff Jeff
Reddy Anil
Reed Brendan
Rhodes Gary
Rinehart Scott
Rissmiller Tanya
roche-wallace Kathy
Russell Edward
Salinas April
Samsel Lee
Schrampf Laura
Scott Erik
Shelhamer Leslie
Shelow Gabriella
Shelow Christopher
Shipe Warren
Skrabski Erin
Slachta Nicholas (Nick)
Sodeinde Katherine
Steinbrook Steve
TerHorst Philip
Tomciek Nanette
Weigner Scott
Wilhelm Alexa
Williams Jonathan
Wilson Craig
Woodward Emily
Zhao Haining


Team Name




Team Shiftwerk Ashley Whiting Ross Whiting Evan Whiting 
Im Able Gretchen Kaag Chris Kaag Gretchen Kaag
Etter Chaos TBD Marty Bradley  Erica Rauff
The Un-Lunks Molly Reese Liz Reese Emma Thompson
Team Etter Steven Etter Filip Turecky Mikey Challis


Past Results

2013 Results By

2012 2011 2010 2009



2013 - By Ben Lawrence

2010 - By Ben Lawrence

2011 - By Ben Lawrence

Thanks Ben!


Josh Cone
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it