Employment Opportunities

LEARN, GROW, THRIVE

Imagine going to work knowing that what you do each day positively influences the lives of people and communities.

As the nation’s leading nonprofit organization committed to strengthening communities through youth development, healthy living and social responsibility, the Y offers more than just a job: we offer you a career with a future and the chance to make a lasting difference in your community.

At the Y, you can discover your passion and a lifelong career helping to solve some of the nation’s most pressing social issues while also taking care of yourself: regularly scheduled employees enjoy complimentary facility usage and other program benefits. The YMCA is a great place to work, gain experience in your field of interest, meet new friends, and strengthen your community. Apply today to join our team and our cause.


Download an employment application here.


Child Care Staff

Moshannon Valley Branch

The Moshannon Valley Branch of the YMCA of Centre County is seeking energetic, dependable child care staff for the on-site before- and after-school program.  Applicants must have a degree in a related field to qualify for the Group Supervisor position, for which the starting rate is $9.15 per hour ($9.85 if you work a split shift of both before- and after-school care). Successful candidates will be required to obtain or provide copies of current PA Criminal, PA Child Abuse, and FBI Fingerprint clearances.  Inquiries, resumes, and cover letters should be directed to Child Care Director Kayla Bailey at kbailey@ymcaocc.org or 814-342-0889.


Custodial Staff

Bellefonte Branch

The Bellefonte Branch of the YMCA of Centre County has  immediate openings for part-time reliable and conscientious custodial staff.  Previous experience is preferred but not required. Starting rate is $8-10 per hour depending on experience. Working hours are Monday through Friday from 7-10pm with alternating weekend shifts as well.  Successful candidates will be required to obtain or provide copies of current PA Criminal, PA Child Abuse, and FBI Fingerprint clearances.  Inquiries, resumes, and cover letters should be directed to CEO and Interim Branch Director Howard Long at hlong@ymcaocc.org or 814-355-5551.


Child Watch & MSR Staff

Bellefonte Branch

The Bellefonte branch of the YMCA of Centre County is currently seeking friendly, reliable part-time staff for both Child Watch and Member Service Representative (MSR) positions.  Child Watch is a child care service offered to family members while they workout or participate in wellness programming. Previous experience in customer service and/or working with children is preferred but not required.  Working hours vary and may include evening and weekend shifts.  Successful candidates will be required to obtain or provide copies of current PA Criminal, PA Child Abuse, and FBI Fingerprint clearances.  Inquiries, resumes, and cover letters should be directed to Member Engage Director Beth Gibson at bgibson@ymcaocc.org or 814-355-5551.


Member Service Representatives

State College Branch

The State College branch of the YMCA of Centre County is seeking friendly, reliable individuals to fill part-time Member Service Representative positions.  Previous experience in customer service is preferred but not required.  Applicants should be available for morning, evening, and weekend shifts.  Successful candidates will be required to obtain or provide copies of current PA Criminal, PA Child Abuse, and FBI Fingerprint clearances.  Inquiries, resumes, and cover letters should be directed to Cindy Lupton, Member Engage Director: clupton@ymcaocc.org.


Assistant Gymnastics Instructor

Bellefonte Branch

The Bellefonte Branch of the YMCA of Centre County is seeking Assistant Gymnastics Instructors to teach Saturday lessons. Previous instructing experience in gymnastics is required. Successful candidates will not only have the previously mentioned qualifications but also be positive, enthusiastic, and consistently hard working. Part-time starting wage is $8-10/hour, depending on experience. Interested individuals may contact Grace Young or Karlee Camesi, Gymnastic Coaches, at gyoung@ymcaocc.org or by calling the branch: 814-355-5551.

Cycling Instructor

State College Branch

The State College Branch of the YMCA of Centre County is seeking an energetic, positive individual to fill a part-time Indoor Cycling Instructor position for classes offered at various times throughout the week.  Cycling Instructor Certification and previous experience preferred. Successful candidates will be required to obtain or provide copies of PA Criminal, PA Child abuse, and FBI Fingerprint clearances.  Inquiries, resumes, and cover letters should be directed to Healthy Living/Facilities Director Josh Cone: jcone@ymcaocc.org.


Lifeguards

Bellefonte & State College Branches

The Bellefonte and State College branches of the YMCA of Centre County are currently seeking courteous, professional, and punctual lifeguards for weekday and weekend shifts.  Requirements include a current lifeguard certification.  Successful candidates will also be required to obtain PA Criminal, PA Child Abuse History, and FBI Clearances.  Interested candidates can submit their resumes to the following individuals:

Bellefonte: Steve Greecher, Aquatic & Youth Programs Director – sgreecher@ymcaocc.org

State College: Ray Caroll, Aquatics Director – rcarroll@ymcaocc.org


EQUAL EMPLOYMENT OPPORTUNITY

It is the policy of the YMCA to comply with all existing statutes, regarding Equal Employment Opportunity, as they relate to all employees and applicants for employment. The YMCA is committed to:

  • Ensuring that recruiting, hiring and training for all job classifications are done without regard to race, color, religion, gender, age, national origin, marital status, veteran status, sexual orientation, mental or physical disability, or any other basis prohibited by state or federal law.
  • Ensuring that promotion decisions further the principle of Equal Employment Opportunity.
  • Analyzing personnel actions periodically to promote Equal Employment Opportunity.

Liz Chapman
lchapman@ymcaocc.org
814-355-5551


CONTACT

Bellefonte Branch, 814-355-5551

Membership:  Beth Gibson, bgibson@ymcaocc.org

Aquatics (lifeguards, class instructors):  Steve Greecher, sgreecher @ymcaocc.org

Youth Sports (including gymnastics):  Steve Greecher, sgreecher @ymcaocc.org

Health & Wellness (instructors, trainers, etc.):  Matt Luksic, mluksic@ymcaocc.org

Child Care/Summer Day Camp:  Heather Heckman, hheckman@ymcaocc.org

 

Moshannon Valley Branch, 814-342-0889

Membership: Whitney Ferguson, wferguson@ymcaocc.org

Youth Sports:  Whitney Ferguson, wferguson@ymcaocc.org

Pre-School (Paint & Play):  Mimi Hazelton, mhazelton@ymcaocc.org

Philipsburg Osceola School Age Child Care/Summer Day Camp: Kayla Bailey, kbailey@ymcaocc.org

West Branch School Age Child Care: Kayla Bailey, kbailey@ymcaocc.org

Student Youth Theatre:  Drew Baker, dbaker@ymcaocc.org

Health & Fitness: Whitney Ferguson, wferguson@ymcaocc.org

 

Penns Valley Program Center, 814-422-6000

Program Center Director: Jaron Cunrod, jcunrod@ymcaocc.org

Wellness Director: Timothy Kunkel, tkunkel@ymcaocc.org

 

State College Branch, 814-237-7717

Membership:  Cindy Lupton, clupton@ymcaocc.org

Aquatics (lifeguards, class instructors):  Ray Carroll, rcarroll@ymcaocc.org

Youth Sports: Dan McKenna, dmckenna@ymcaocc.org

Health & Wellness (instructors, trainers, etc.):  Dan McKenna, dmckenna@ymcaocc.org

School Age Child Care & Summer Day Camp:  Kayla Scheibe, kscheibe@ymcaocc.org

Healthy Living (indoor cycling, races, boot camp, hockey, etc.): Josh Cone, jcone@ymcaocc.org

 

National Vacancy Listing

www.ymca.net